A Commitment to

Religious Freedom


I pledge and commit to the American people that I will uphold and defend the freedom of conscience and religion of all individuals by rejecting and speaking out, without reservation, against bigotry, discrimination, harassment, and violence based on religion or belief.



His Eminence Cardinal
Theodore McCarrick
Archbishop Emeritus of Washington  

Imam Mohamed Magid
Senior Imam, ADAMS Center

Pastor Dr. Bob Roberts
Northwood Church, TX

Rabbi Jonah Dov Pesner
Senior Vice President, Union for Reform Judaism; Director, Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism 

Rev. Dr. Sharon Watkins
General Minister and President, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Dr. Rajwant Singh
Chairman of the Sikh Council on Religion and Education

Rabbi Charles Feinberg
Executive Director, Interfaith Action for Human Rights

Rev. Dr. Susan Henry-Crowe
General Secretary, General Board of Church and Society of the United Methodist Church 

Rev. Dr. John Dorhauer
General Minister and President of the United Church of Christ

Bishop Carroll Baltimore
Former President, Progressive National Baptist Convention

Rev. J. Brent Walker
Executive Director, Baptist Joint Committee for Religious Liberty

Imam Talib Shareef
Senior Imam, Masjid Muhammad

Rabbi Jack Moline
President, Interfaith Alliance

Rev. Barry W. Lynn
Executive Director, Americans United for Separation of Church and State


Sr. Patricia Chappell
Executive Director, Pax Christi USA

Rev. Richard Cizik
President, New Evangelical Partnership for the Common Good

Dr. Azhar Azeez
President, Islamic Society of North America

Rev. Dr. J Herbert Nelson
Stated Clerk, Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Dr. Steven Timmermans
Executive Director, Christian Reformed Church in North America

Rabbi Elyse Wechterman
Executive Director, Reconstructionist Rabbinical Association

Rabbi Gerald Serotta
Executive Director, Interfaith Center of Metropolitan Washington